Prose for a Poet

How did you manifest this, so early on? How did you already know to just keep singing, keep being, keep doing, keep writing? How was it that you already had that spirit inside you that was ready to go?

You taught me. You taught me well. But I was a gentle learner. It took me years of study to grasp it. And I had to get sick to come to this. And I had to almost die to start to live. And I just keep reaching. And reaching for the light. Your poetry not only amuses me but it touches me deeply. It tickles my brain in that furthest corner, where the shadows are asleep.

I am just now realizing the power to reach across time. Finally understanding that linear time is only one way that time exists. In this sweetness of being, I am able to dance and laugh and love myself so much. All the selves that came before and all the selves that come after, in another life and in future lives… We are ALL here. Here in THIS room. It is so much more satisfying to be this way. It is so much more satisfying to be this way.

Leave a Reply

